

SOUTH SEWER SELECT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Minutes of the meeting of the south sewer select committee held on November 18, 2015 in the boardroom of the Comox Valley Regional District offices located in Royston at 3843 Livingstone Road, Courtenay, B.C. commencing at 12:26 p.m.

MINUTES

Present:		
Chair:	B. Jolliffe	Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area 'A')
Vice-Chair:	L. Baird	Village of Cumberland
Member:	E. Grieve	Puntledge/Black Creek (Area 'C')
	R. Kishi	Village of Cumberland
Staff:	B. Dunlop	Corporate Financial Officer
	D. Oakman	Chief Administrative Officer
	M. Rutten	General Manager of Engineering Services
	S. Topham	Village of Cumberland
	J. Warren	Corporate Legislative Officer
	A. Baldwin	Legislative Services Assistant
<u>Absent:</u>		
Member:	R. Everson	K'omoks First Nation
	M. Knox	K'omoks First Nation

<u>REPORTS:</u> SOUTH SEWER PROJECT – WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT AND PUMP STATION SITE SELECTION

E. Grieve/L. Baird: THAT the report dated November 1, 2015 regarding the proposed process for identifying, screening and selecting sites for the south sewer treatment facility and three pump stations (PS) be received.
791(2)

K. La Rose, manager of liquid waste planning, spoke to the report regarding the proposed process for identifying, screening and selecting sites for the south sewer treatment facility and three pump stations (PS).

A. Hitchcock, engineering analyst, and Colleen Dane, communication consultant from ZINC Strategies, were in attendance.

NEW BUSINESS:

VILLAGE OF CUMBERLAND - SOUTH SEWER PROJECT - VILLAGE NON PARTICIPATION

R. Kishi/L. Baird: THAT the correspondence dated November 12, 2015 from the Village of Cumberland regarding non participation in the south sewer project be received.
791(2)

TERMINATION:

E. Grieve/L. Baird: THAT the meeting terminate. 791(2)

Carried

Time: 12:34 p.m.

Confirmed by:

Bruce Jolliffe Chair

Certified Correct:

James Warren Corporate Legislative Officer

Recorded By:

Antoinette Baldwin Recording Secretary

These minutes were received by the CVRD electoral areas services committee on the	day of,
20	